How does the CRA get funded?

The Redevelopment Trust Fund comes from six taxing authorities  within Broward County.  The six taxing authorities are Broward County, the Town of Davie, Children Services Council of Broward County, South Broward Hospital District, North Broward Hospital District and the Central Broward Water Control District.  

Show All Answers

1. How were the boundaries of the CRA created by the Town?
2. How does the redevelopment area get funded?
3. How does the CRA get funded?
4. How much money is taken from the taxes for the Redevelopment Trust Fund?
5. How does the CRA know where and how to expend its funds?
6. Can the CRA give grants to new businesses?